July Favourites

July Favourites

I’ve skipped monthly favourites posts the last 2 months, mostly because I don’t change my routine very often. I tend to find products that I like and use them religiously for months on end so I find it hard to come up with a new set of products that I love every month and I just don’t have a the bank balance to feed multiple monthly additions to support my high end beauty addiction. However, this month I’ve found some real gems consisting of a healthy high end – high street mix !

I suppose I was a smidge late on the Rimmel Apocalips bandwagon, but better late then never, eh? I don’t often buy lip products mainly because I’m lazy with re-aplying makeup during the day and lipsticks, lacquers, stains and glosses alike need more maintenance. I have, however, been using these on a near daily basis switching it up between Luna (a peachy-coral tone that I would highly recommend for paler skin tones) and Stellar (a more classic red tone). I suggest applying these with the applicator and then blending them in with your finger to create a smoother and longer lasting finish.

My current go-to base is a mix of the YSL touche eclat foundation and Estee Lauder’s double wear. To find out why it’s my favourite base of all time click here to find out why I wear the two together !

My excitement at receiving my first Ciaté Nail Polish was a tad overwhelming. I think their packaging is so adorable and their range is just astounding but I don’t often get the opportunity to wear nail polish so it’s not something I spend a great deal of money on. I got the ‘Speed Dial’ sent to me in my glossy box last month; it’s a really bright, summery orange and the formula is, as expected, brilliant.

Another nail polish I’ve been loving the last month was Rimmel Pro Longwear in Peppermint. I really love this shade, and the for a cheap and cheerful polish the formula is super long lasting (as the name would suggest, doy)and they’ve got a pretty cracking choice of shades !

Bumble and Bumble Salt Spray is something that I’ve been using on and off for about a year. In my opinion it’s a summer staple – especially in this scorcher of a summer we’re having ! I like to drag half of my hair up or plait the sides and spray this through the length of my hair; it creates such effortless waves and looks like you’ve been chilling on the beach all day !

Have you tried any of these out? Let me know what you’ve been loving in the last month !

2 thoughts on “July Favourites

Leave a Reply

